more from
Soul Clap Records

Free From Your Spell

by Midnight Magic

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Midnight Magic's new album on wax! Full of plenty of musical voodoo to move too.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Free From Your Spell via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 300  4 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      $20 USD or more 

    You own this  


Malibu Fun 04:57
Dark Thunder 04:36
Black Cherry 07:15
Down Delay 04:42
Own Me 03:53
Sea of Love 05:19
Bad Foot 03:24


It’s not every day in our industry that a body of music comes along so profound, so powerful and excellent that it borders on perfection. Well folks, TODAY is one of those incredible days! Three words, MIDNIGHT fucking MAGIC; the impossibly spectacular Brooklyn disco band that delivered hits like “Beam Me Up” and “Drop Me A Line” now stands stronger than ever with a new album of material on Soul Clap Records.

“Free From Your Spell” is as much a continuation of Midnight Magic’s theatrical modern disco sound as it is a departure into something deeper, and more grown. With a classic Fun Machine as pace maker, the album twists and turns through moods and tempos. The tracks are all separate but intentional intro’s and outro’s connect the story into a listener’s paradise.

Enough of our praise, read what the band has to say and let the MUSIC do the real talking:

"For our second LP Free From Your Spell we found ourselves digging deeper into a cosmic realm, searching for different moods through harmony, dub, and texture. Always striving to make the beats and basslines funky while balancing the elements of a big group of people and preserving space within the music.”

Midnight Magic are:

Tiffany Roth - Vocals
Morgan Wiley - Keyboards
Andrew Raposo - Bass Guitar
Carter Yasutake - Trumpet
Max Goldman - Drums
Jason Disu - Trombone
Nick Roseboro - Trumpet
Andrew Frawley - Percussion
Caito Sanchez - Percussion


released November 18, 2016


all rights reserved



Midnight Magic Brooklyn, New York

A nine person ensemble bonded by the unwavering desire to make you, the listener, and the rhythm become one; the secret love children of Donna Summer and George Clinton serving up an orgasmic feast of funk, disco, electro and soul.

contact / help

Contact Midnight Magic

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account